AW Pilot Uniform

FLYAWAY

Advanced
Dec 27, 2003
It would appear that the uniform police are about to reappear in the east..just wondering.. are the hat and the jacket are required in the west?

The uniform police really is need here at US East. Many of our employees have collectively flipped a bird to the company where this is concerned.

I know we are all over the current uniform, but wash and iron the darn things. And alittle starch on the shirts would help. And until I read it, we still wear ties.

It has gotten out of hand. Worn correctly, our uniform is ok, but there is NO room for error.

Hats suck.

I'm not in the military, I'm an airline pilot.

I don't drive The Love Boat, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not bald and ashamed, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not a helicopter landing pad, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not a spokesman for Frisbee, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not the skycap, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not a portable awning, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not Capt. Demerest from Airport, I'm an airline pilot.

Could it save money to just eliminate the uniform and establish dress standards? Management seems unable / unwilling to enforce uniform wear.

Hats suck.

I'm not in the military, I'm an airline pilot.

I don't drive The Love Boat, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not bald and ashamed, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not a helicopter landing pad, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not a spokesman for Frisbee, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not the skycap, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not a portable awning, I'm an airline pilot.

I'm not Capt. Demerest from Airport, I'm an airline pilot.

It's probably a generational thing but color me old school.

I grew up wanting to be an airline pilot.

The pilots I "grew up" around and admired were:

Dan Roman in the TOA DC4.

Ernie Gann in the DC-3 and DC-4.

Countless unknown Airline Pilots in the terminals at MDW ORD MIA ATL where, as an airport kid, you could just hang out and watch airplanes and their crews.