Cwa Snap Backs

Just curious...I was a res agent in Orlando, top scale 13yrs...would I return to top pay (?) now if I submitted a transfer request to ATO ?

I thought that you could only "snap back" if you were bought out....

we weren't bought out, we merged.. right?

I thought that you could only "snap back" if you were bought out....

we weren't bought out, we merged.. right?
:up: bravo bravo both you and I understand we merged. Now if we can only get those few malcontent #### stirers to understand. Oh wait they are postering as they brought out HP. NEWS FLASH MERGER

The 2002 Restructuring Agreement between US Airways and CWA contains a “change of control†provision, which states, in relevant part:

Upon a change of control defined as the sale of all or substantially all of the assets or common stock of the Company or US Airways Group in a single transaction (or in multi-step related transactions) to a single purchaser (or group of purchasers acting in concert), The circumstances of US Airways’ merger with America West represent a “change in control†as defined by the 2002 Restructuring Agreement. “Common Stock†is the Common Stock of US Airways Group, which are then outstanding and the Common Stock issuable on exchange, exercise, and/or conversion to securities of the Company or US Airways Group which are then currently exchangeable into, exercisable for, or convertible into such Common Stock.

The circumstances of US Airways’ merger with America West represent a “change in control†as defined by the 2002 Restructuring Agreement.

Lotsa luck guys and gals..... If you think for one minute that the lawyers didn't do overtime on that part of the contracts, you have had your headset on too long.

CWA Level III Staff Grievance

Grievance: #03-14361-05 – Contract Violation

Submitted to: Ron Harbinson- Manager of Labor Relations- Ground

Submitted by: Velvet Hawthorne- CWA Staff Representative

Date Filed: October 14, 2005