Non Reving & TSA Precheck

Discussion in 'American Airlines' started by UPNAWAY, Oct 21, 2014.

Tags:
  1. UPNAWAY

    UPNAWAY Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,147
    Likes Received:
    681
    I got the GE and my Trusted Traveler # about 2 years ago. I used to get pre check all the time. Have only got it once this year. I hear people make all kinds of claims like name must match 100%. The TSA has my full middle name while our travel profile only uses initials. I also heard if you check in at home vs. at the airport you can't get it. None of that seems correct as I have in the past. I thought just hearing others experiences may be informative.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. WorldTraveler

    WorldTraveler Corn Field

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    21,710
    Likes Received:
    10,721
    does your non-rev system not store your trusted traveler number just as most if not all airlines do for their frequent flyers who provide their number?

    you are being ripped off if AA/US can't connect Global Entry and Trusted Traveler with your non-rev travel.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. 737823

    737823 Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    3,316
    Not sure what to tell you, I have Prechedk through my Global Entry and have never had any problems. Yes you do need your full name, date of birth and gender to match up. Isn't it in the ETC over at USAIR you guys go for nonrev?

    Josh
     
  4. UPNAWAY

    UPNAWAY Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,147
    Likes Received:
    681
    Yes WT it is stored in our travel system
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. UPNAWAY

    UPNAWAY Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,147
    Likes Received:
    681
    Possibly complicating things I also got NEXUS in April and have not had pre check since?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. 737823

    737823 Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    3,316
    Nexus shouldn't change anything it's just another way you are eligible for Pre-check. I've had Global Entry since 2010, have had Nexus since circa 2011, and was invited by both AA and DL to enroll in pre-check so I am eligible three different ways. Just enter your trusted traveler number from GOES and make sure the full name matches. Again I don't know about the USAIR ETC and your travel program. But it worked for me with AA and US.

    Josh
     
  7. cubs_in_2012

    cubs_in_2012 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    21
    I never receive it when I check in at home, I just re-print when i arrive at the airport and it shows up there. I'm signed up for global entry.
     
  8. WorldTraveler

    WorldTraveler Corn Field

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    21,710
    Likes Received:
    10,721
    you should go onto your GOES account and see what they say you have.

    sounds like it may be specific to your account... perhaps they changed your number somehow and the number you are using is not the one they have for you.

    GE and pre-check are worth it... I hope you get it straightened out.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Jester

    Jester Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    475
    I know this much... in PHX, if you have a SIDA badge, don't even consider going through TSA pre-check if you are catching a flight, as that's grounds for termination.  Those people are REQUIRED to pass through the full screening whenever catching a flight.  People may want to check as to their local station policy.
     
  10. jimntx

    jimntx Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    10,860
    Likes Received:
    3,266
    As a flight attendant I am seeing more and more instances of us being directed to the TSA Pre-check line at stations that do not have Known Crewmember.  Not every station, but quite a few.
     
  11. blue collar

    blue collar Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    901
    Last two times I flew out of PHX, I was directed to the pre check line. My SIDA was for a different airport, so they knew I must be flying.
     
  12. LD3

    LD3 Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    892
    Last time I flew thru PHX, they would not accept my SIDA. The exact words the agent used was, "this ain't CLT".
     
  13. blue collar

    blue collar Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    901
    They didn't accept my sida, but I always use my airline id, which is attached to my Sida.
     
  14. UPNAWAY

    UPNAWAY Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,147
    Likes Received:
    681
    I went to a meeting airside a few weeks ago in PHX and a city official (not TSA) made me use the general line because I was not in uniform. He said imployee line was only for uniformed employees? That was brand new to me.
     
    BTW, My wife flew today and she got Pre-Check (Probabaly becasue I was not traveling with her).
     
  15. blue collar

    blue collar Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    901
    Seems like PHX has to make it harder on all employees than any other station. One time I flew out, only one other person and I got pulled aside for a pat down, and we both had employee badges.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page