Feb 6, 2008
ord
AA closed at $6.30
CAL $24.53
DAL $11.59
LCC $9.06
LUV $13.19
UAUA $23.41

At what point does the AMR board step in and say WTF? Even US Air is out performing our stock, that is embarrassing. Is there a reason why our executives are sitting on their arse, sure they got the AA/BA deal after what 10 years of work, but I see no change at ORD other then they are hiring about 10 supervisors. Why AA would hire Boston consulting is a wonderment to me. I think after listening to them AA really started to decline, and I'm a pro company guy. I also think it says volumes that no mech wants to move further up the company chain of command by interviewing for the supervisor positions. I personally think that says our upper management isn't held in high regard. They should have hired Crandal if they needed a consultant.

No contract
No morale
No respect
Just comparing the employee's wage's to a brick weighting you down.
Just having the second highest paid airline executives. (according to Santos from JFK)
Of course what do I know, maybe the board wants to have the lowest stock price.

:blink:

IMHO, the stock price is a useless measure to be worried about unless you're holding it and hoping to sell at some point.

I also think it says volumes that no mech wants to move further up the company chain of command by interviewing for the supervisor positions. I personally think that says our upper management isn't held in high regard.

Where's the incentive to make the jump, Duke?

You lose most of your overtime pay, forgo all job security, and essentially get labeled as a traitor by the guys you used to work with. You're also more or less on call 24/7, and expected to keep track of things on days off and when on vacation.

And for what? Some business cards, and the chance to stop paying union dues?...

The reason nobody wants to move up is because it's a crappy job at the supervisor level.