Anyone interested in being an Air Traffic Controller?

atcman23

Mar 22, 2008
Hello,

I'm a current ATC student and with the hiring of Air Traffic Controllers going strong until 2014, I was thinking of putting together a website/blog that contains information on all of the ATC-CTI schools (those schools approved by the FAA) and provide an insider's view of my daily experiences where I attend.

In case your interested, I'm attending the Community College of Beaver County (in Pennsylvania). It is the only approved CTI school with a fully operational control tower and the only school where you graduate with your Control Tower Operator (CTO) license with a Facility Rating for Beaver Tower at the Beaver County Airport (KBVI). I'm set to graduate in August, 2008.

I'm going to put a lot of research into all of the schools (there are now over 14 since the FAA just approved about a dozen more schools as CTI schools). I'll start with the schools who already have established programs and I'll probably have to wait until the summertime at the least to get more information from the new schools. I don't want to be biased and have people think that I'm endorsing CCBC; I just want to provide a good resource to people looking to get into Air Traffic Control through a CTI school as there really aren't any websites out there that detail these schools other than the school's website.

Lastly, if there are any current or past ATC students who would like to send me information, let me know and I'll let you know where you can send your information to. Rest assured, you will get credit on the website.

Thanks!

I forgot to ask my question:

Would anyone be interested in a website that contained detailed information on all of the ATC-CTI schools and other information on Air Traffic Control?