Aspiring Pilot

wiksta

Oct 29, 2008
Hi guys! Im new to this form. I want to get my PPL starting December and then all the way to my commercial. I am a current student at UCF, University of Central Florida. Im a Junior and a business major. I want to pursue flying as a career or at the least something business related that deals with aviation. I would by far rather to fly as a career, the business thing would be a fallback. I found a flight school at Orlando Executive. Its called AIr Orlando Aviation, anyone ever heard of them or go there? It looks like the best school around. My questions are:

1. Has anyone attended Air Orlando Aviation or been there and have an opinion of it?
2. What are the methods i can use to pay for school? Its hard to find a good loan for 30 grand!
3. Are there any scholarships or grants i can apply for? (I have looked and i have found some but none pertain to me).
4. What are some jobs i could land after i get my commercial license?
5. For anyone who has taken loans out to pay for your commercial license.....Is is worth it? Were you able to land a job and pay them off? Do you regret it or love every minute of it?

I really appreciate your advise and help. I can wait to start flying!!

Just remember. Flying is nice. We're in the same journey. But you need to be smart about it. Don't be afraid to find areas to save money, because you won't be using that nice ADS-B or GPS in that brand new Cessna Skyhawk when you start your training (leave that for IFR, that will come many hours later).

There are many loans for your flight training. Each flight school has their best option, and many have information packets and applications for you to peruse while you are getting everything established.