Aviation Ground Crew Stress Study

DocSullivan

Oct 26, 2003
Hawaii, USA
aircrewhealth.com
I'm a research psychologist who's been studying stress in aircrews for the past year or so. During that time, as the Aircrew Stress Study became publicized, we received quite a few emails from folks who work in aviation ground jobs, reminding us that you have stressful jobs, too.

So, we have just launched the Aviation Ground Crew Stress Study to investigate the kinds of stress you encounter at work and in your personal life, how you cope, and the effects on your health. The questionnaire is identical to the one used in the Aircrew Stress Study except for the job-specific parts.

We'd like to have responses from people in all kinds of ground jobs in the aviation industry: dispatchers, schedulers, A & P mechanics and other maintenance people, airport staff, FBO personnel, customer service agents, rampers, air traffic controllers -- anyone and everyone who works in a ground job in aviation.

Participants in the study fill in a survey questionnaire, which is on-line. The survey is anonymous. We don't ask for your name or the name of the company you work for. The questionnaire takes about 30 minutes to fill in.

You can click on this link:

GroundCrewStudy.com

to go directly to the introduction to the Aviation Ground Crew Stress Study, or if you prefer, you can go first to:

AircrewHealth.com

-- our main website, that has lots of background information about our work -- and even about me (I'm the principal researcher). ;)

All of our studies, including the Aviation Ground Crew Stress Study, are independent -- not funded by any company, union, or government agency. No hidden agenda, the studies are done for sceintific, not commercial reasons.

Please pass the word along to all of your colleagues about this important study. Ask them to log on to this easy-to-remember web address:

http://GroundCrewStudy.com

You are welcome to PM me or email me if you have any questions.