Delta Anti-Merger Video

...that was quite amusing. Nice for propaganda purposes I guess. I'm not sure I could have gotten all riled up like everyone there. Kind of a joke, it's business and it's not your Delta.

it's business and it's not your Delta.

Well since you put it that way. I am a pilot for Delta Airlines and a member of DL ALPA. DALPA as you probably already know, just happens to be an official member of the unsecured creditors committee. As such it will have a vote in the final proposed resolution. That vote is already known and it will be cast in favor of keeping Delta my Delta.

Well, 757, the people I used to work with at DL agree with me. At least those who are still there. It's a bunch of hokey. Execs signing petitions that really mean nothing, a union chairman making grand statement that may or may not be what happens (fear tactics...gotta love 'em), Congressmen saying all kinds of great things probably right before they head to the Airtran hangar to say what a great bunch of folks those people are and how wonderful their company is, etc.

From what I hear on the line...it's a done deal and should be announced mid-January. No amount of rallying or buttons will stop this.

Not true. Even if the creditors agree with Parker (unlikely), this thing will be wrapped up in the regulatory process for a year or more. That's what the rallying is about.

Well since you put it that way. I am a pilot for Delta Airlines and a member of DL ALPA. DALPA as you probably already know, just happens to be an official member of the unsecured creditors committee. As such it will have a vote in the final proposed resolution. That vote is already known and it will be cast in favor of keeping Delta my Delta.
How much of a Vote did you have when "Your Delta" Stripped your pension away??? :shock:

How much of a Vote did you have when "Your Delta" Stripped your pension away??? :shock: