Fleet Service Employment Opportunites

Justme

Veteran
Feb 29, 2004
I was wondering if someone could help me out with information that a friend would appreciate. I've been retired for just over two years now and as a ground school instructor I never really learned much about hiring for jobs on the ramp. So I would definitely appreciate help in this area.

Are there full time employment opportunities at AA either above or below the wing for someone willing to move wherever a job might be found? Timeframe is June of 2019.

The person I have in mind would be more suited for the ramp but could probably do the agent job as well. I'm thinking that a lot of the hiring nowadays is part time but hopefully there is at least some limited FT work available.

If nothing works out with mainline would Piedmont be a viable alternative? Really any of the wholly owned I'm just saying Piedmont because their training people shared space in the PHX flight center and I got to know them a little (really very little), but I assume they still have work in PHX.

I appreciate any and all help. I'll also offer my encouragement to both the IAM, and TWU sides as I realize how frustrating it is when one side seems to not be motivated to work toward closing a deal. My group was under section 6 from 2011 until the company finally said okay, forget section 6 we'll move to a joint contract. That was like maybe 4 years or so of treading water, which sucked since we went to joint contract negotiations with our BK contract :(

okay, thanks in advance!

Last edited:
Check careers.aa.com or go to aa.com n click careers. Jetnet may be another source. If for june 2019 may want to check closer then . I know DCA is hiring like crazy. Hope this helps

Justme,

Few observations:

June 2019 way too far out to make predictions as to hiring, in fact, I was just thinking today, in terms of my own job stability and affirming that I am one 9/11 type style attacks from being furloughed-- such as the business.