Keep up the good work!

kreeft

May 29, 2003
Long time USAviation lurker, first time post. I apologize ahead of my time for my long, ranting post, but I feel that the employees don't get enough recognition, so I please ask that you continue reading.

Now a little background: I'm a college student in the DC area originally from TN. I started paying attention to what was going on when U entered Chapter 11. Before and since, I've flown U almost exclusively. Now, after becoming more knowledgable, I started to really care about the employees as well as the way that us customers are treated.

I somehow flew enough to qualify last year for Silver Preferred status. This year, I've logged more than 20K miles already, so I get another year of benefits. Again, I'm a college student, so funds are quite tight, but I've found ways to fly U almost every chance I get (makes it easy because coming home, U almost always has the lowest fare). I've even paid a few extra bucks to fly U (also gives me a chance for an upgrade now that I'm US3). I have yet to meet an employee that hasn't been very good to me, and I try to get as many names and employee numbers for the Certificate of Excellence program.

Now, my story: I flew to Las Vegas this weekend for my 21st birthday with a group of friends. I, of course, booked the group fare on U, despite the fact that we could get $50 cheaper on HP. I did this through the downtown CTO in DC (K St), and I can't tell you how helpful some of the agents there were always there to help, even when it was very busy. They even facilitated an upgrade to FC for a friend of mine and I using miles.