Latest AFA-CWA News...

LukeAisleWalker

Veteran
Sep 29, 2007
This is from the Alaska Airlines Organizer working on the Delta Campaign. Note his response to the anti-union person who brought up the ol' tired standby "AFA just wants your money." AFA has fantastic Organizers from Other Airlines (OALs) assisting in the drive. They are very articulate, caring and committed. In fact, if you visit the anti-union site's message board (deltafa.org), you will notice that these organizers are able to drive a hole into every argument the anti-union Adminsistrator is able to put forth. They (anti-unionites) end up silenced...unable to even respond.
I am really not a pro-union fanatic, but I know reality when I see it and I know the remedy to the ills that have plagued the industry and Delta in particular. It is time to stop riding on coat tails and be leaders..be stong, be respected.

It was amazing to see the responses of your Delta/AFA volunteers -- and how could you not feel the passion and drive that motivates each one of them? It is a direct reflection of every person I have had the pleasure of meeting on this campaign. Great job Delta.

The cards keep rolling in. People who have expired cards are renewing them and new card signers are filling them out and sending them in. It is so powerful to see this happening, to see the metamorphosis of your desire to have a voice at work. I am continually amazed at the educated response of the Delta flight attendants even though their executives try to buy you off your goal with incentives "in the future" -- but you just keep focused and the momentum is building. Recently a comment was made by a passer by in the parking lot who said, "What, I might get this in the new year and then when this [campaign to join AFA-CWA] is done, it "might" just as easily go away if I don't have it in a contract." Hello, that is it exactly!