Lost love Mystery Pilot

Search85

Mar 19, 2006
:p

My name is Cindy. In 1985, when I was 19, I worked as a hostess at the Cracker Barrel restaurant in LA near Long Beach. One evening a blond, blue-eyed, very handsome and charming airline pilot with the possible first name of Greg from Albuquerque came in. We made eye contact and there was an immediate attraction. He came to the register and paid his bill then left. There was a stained glass window behind the register and he later told me that he went outside and watched my shadow through the stained glass until he got up enough courage to come back in and ask me out. We went for a late night dinner and drinks at the La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant. That evening he told me that, "I was like a fantasy for him". He thought I was out of his league. I was so flattered, because he was one of the most gorgeous men that I had ever met. We had an absolutely great time and were very excited to have met each other. It was one of the most wonderful evenings of my life. We exchanged phone numbers and he called me a couple of days later. We expressed to each other how much we enjoyed our time together. The pilot and I made plans to see each other again. We couldn't wait! Unfortunately, my housemate and I had a falling-out and I moved abruptly. In the move I lost this pilot's phone number and I never saw him again. I have always regreted it.

If you could possibly be my pilot or know someone who could be please post a reply.

Thanks,
Cindy

:p