Study at Embry-Riddle?

nms

Jun 6, 2008
Hello!
I'm new here, hope this is the right place for my question.

I'm from Germany and have just finished my first studies in transportmanagament. As I'm very interested in the aviation business I would like to do my master degree related to this topic.

I have read some things about the Embry-Riddle University. They offer some master degrees which sounds good to me. (Air Transportation, Airline/Airport Management, Freight, ...)

Now my questions. How is the reputation of embry in the usa? Is it "easier" to get a job with a master degree from embry-riddle? Do the managers of airlines, airports, ... know this studies?

I hope somebody can answer some of my questions...

Take care and best wishes from Germany,
George

Hi, I graduated from Embry-Riddle. It has a very good reputation in the US. The ease on getting a job with a degree from erau is relative to the economy and you.

If you plan to stay in aviation, ERAU is, hands down, well worth the money. You will get the education you need but more importantly, you will make life time contacts that will be valuable in the future. You can also co-op through the university because they are well plugged in to Av-business.

It is unlike most universities in that the students have more focus on their goals. They know what they want before they arrive.

That said, this is a terrible time to get into aviation. A degree from ERAU is also a little diluted if you have to work outside aviation.

Do you plan to do your graduate work in the US or through ERAU's international campus?

Hi
Thx for your answers. So far, that sounds good. As I'm living in Germany I can't study in the US. And because of my job (have to travel every week) I can't study at one fixed campus. So I have to do it via online-campus/distance learning....

One more question. How is the workload per week? How many hours to I have to study to do one course?

Thx,
George

Hi