The company negotiated in good faith?

amtide

Advanced
Mar 5, 2012
Under section 1113 of the Bankruptcy Code, the bankruptcy court may authorize an employer to reject—and thus terminate—a collective bargaining agreement if the debtor can prove to the bankruptcy court that

1. it proposed modifications to the collective bargaining agreement to the union;
2. the proposed modifications are necessary to permit the debtor's reorganization;
3. the debtor met with the union and shared information justifying the proposed modifications;
4. the debtor negotiated in good faith with the union; and
5. the union refused to accept the proposal modifications without good cause.
neg
I'm not a lawyer but I think there is a conflict with the negotiated in good faith part of the section 1113. If judge Lane see that they file on APR 23 what was necessary for the company to change and after that the company was able to change that with what they call the LBO, he should ask himself are all this changes necessary?

VOTE NO and lets get a better representation to negotiate our contract.

Curious to know if Brundage's "kick the can down the road" was going to be used against him in cross examination regarding doing the same thing with these 1113C negotiations where they've not come off a dime on the pilot's end (don't know about the others). they've "kicked the can down the road" trying to get the Judge todo their dirty work.

Can he be called to court or is he now off limits as far as Judge Lane is concerned?

Negotiate in good faith? Aa? Now that's a good joke. This company hasn't been honest in 20 years that I'm aware of.

Reactions: 1 person
AA's business tactics are "LEGENDARY" (think Legend airlines) but unfortunately they use those same tactics against their own employee's, you know the people that make AA run despite the leadership.