THIS IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU ACT RIGHT AT USAIRWAYS

fredy777

Jan 3, 2007
Hi, this is my first time posting something in this site, and I really like the stories or comments, and beleive me whatever, you have seen is nothing comparing to what I have to say, well around jul 29 2001 I was working a SJU turn and we hit severe turbulence, I got injured as well as my co-worker working in the back (we were on an airbus 319-320) don't exactly remember, I was off for a month and of course the company wanted me to comback to work right away, 2 weeks before september 11 2001, coming back from aruba, there was a really bad storm in PHL we try to land once, twice and we couldn't land in the mean time and every time we would go around the plane was shaking violently and people were vomiting, crying screaming etc, third attempt and finally thought that we were going to land, all of the sudden we could feel the plane trying to go back up but we could feel it descending anyway, Captain call the "A" she called me and said fredy thats it we are crashing and I reply what do you mean, she said captain said thats it we are crashing start screaming your commands after that I remember her turnning on the ELS and as we were screaming our commands, It probably lasted less than 30 seconds, but for us was an eternity, captain call and said we made it back up, and we went back around and finally landed, what had happend was that on the third attempt of landing we were allready close to the ground but there was a plane on the runnway so we nedded to go back up, and on top of that before the 4 attempt the captain called and said if we dont land this time theres not fuel to go around again, we landed after the 4 time we try, this is my second incident right before sep-11-01, Third incident of course sep-11-01, i had a BREAK because i was off that day, forth incident, 2 weeks after 9/11 My father and I were flying from fll-phl I was going back to work when 1 stupid pax, started telling the other