Today's Special News:

The Ronin said:
"Ahhhh....this is ground control to Major Tom..."
What planet are you on??? Do you have West Nile or something or just enjoy looking like a dumbass. I WORK IN THE AIRLINE INDUSTRY AND FOR THE LARGEST BANKRUPT CARRIER IN AVIATION HISTORY.
[post="169484"][/post]​

Perhaps it is you that needs a dose of reality - you still have a paycheck while many Californians do not, and have not had for a long time. Count your blessings:

http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?...14/MN101217.DTL

People like you choose to support or not to support United's effort in transition will largely determine if you have a paycheck in the near future. Think about it.

Segue said:
Perhaps it is you that needs a dose of reality - you still have a paycheck while many Californians do not, and have not had for a long time. Count your blessings:

People like you choose to support or not to support United's effort in transition will largely determine if you have a paycheck in the near future. Think about it.
[post="169727"][/post]​

Two questions, one statement....
(1) What do you do for UA?
(2) What do I need to do exactly, to support United in it's "transition".
(3) You don't HAVE to stay in California ya know. I believe there are least another 49 options last time I counted.

Segue said:

[post="169727"][/post]​

FYI,
Ronin is ORD, I am in SFO.
You can thank the 'powers that be' for the H1B fiacso.
It never was an issue of hiring 'qualified' US programmers, it was (and is) an issue of 'cost'! Cheap workers = bigger profits.......EOS!
Drive by Oracle today and you know what I mean.

JMHO,
B) UT

kcabpilot said: