UAL A&p's and related have a T/A

whoop whoop

Senior
May 18, 2010
It looks like the teamsters and UAL have reached a tentative. The confusing part about it, is the mechanics still don't know what is contained inside. There is nothing more ridiculous than having some entity negotiate on your behalf and you have no idea about any of it!!!!! The teamsters are by far the worst union out there.

It looks like the teamsters and UAL have reached a tentative. The confusing part about it, is the mechanics still don't know what is contained inside. There is nothing more ridiculous than having some entity negotiate on your behalf and you have no idea about any of it!!!!! The teamsters are by far the worst union out there.

Are you saying that the mechanics at UAL have not even seen any of the details of the T/A?

Are you saying that the mechanics at UAL have not even seen any of the details of the T/A?

I am a UAL Mechanic and no we have not received details yet. This is by far the worst union we have ever experienced. Confidentiality agreement signed with the union. Appointed negotiators, ibt lead negotiator making closed door deals with out the ual employed negotiators. They even bribed five of the negotiators with full time ibt jobs as Business Agents and one individual was awarded a Airline Division Rep position. Then against the rules allowed them to vote to bring this crappy TA to the members. I could go on and on but bottom line is we cannot afford to let this union negotiate an amalgamated contract. GT Davis

As GTD stated, nobody has seen anything yet. The best part, people found out they had a T/A from the news media and not the teamsters themselves. It was the same way a few months ago at CAL.

As GTD stated, nobody has seen anything yet. The best part, people found out they had a T/A from the news media and not the teamsters themselves. It was the same way a few months ago at CAL.
Some food for thought for you guys at UAL.