Us Air Outlines Case For Additional Concessions

PITbull said:
I know I surely wouldn't want to apply with a company that sees no value in the above.
Hmmm... interesting...

And yet, based on your postings about Dave & Dave, you seem to be stuck in a terrible job with a management that "sees no value in the above."

I'm sorry you're so miserable.

Bear,

I personally am not "stuck" anywhere. If you knew me, you would know why I stay. But, you don't.

I will try to keep this above "bar", for ya.

You have a pretty low opinion of yourself first off and what you do for a living. What you need to do is surround yourself with folks that value themsleves and their abilities.

I can tell you first hand that I am not just a flight attendant. If you have been following the posts here, I have a Bachelor's degree in Nursing from the University of Pittsburgh, and a Business degree from Robert Morris University. I have been working two jobs since 1992. Presently, I do H&Ps on weekends for a home care agency which pays $40 per hour. I can work as much or as little as I want. I also liaison for one physician who gives referrals to this agency I work for.

I could participate in their medical coverage if I were full time. Their contributions is 12% what our option #2 is at U. At U, we pay 22% of the company's premium for our option #3.

This Agency has a 401K with 25% match for the first 10% pretax deduction. I tried to get a link on employment, but I can only access their services. First year of service completed is 10 days vacation, with sick day accruals starting after the first 90 days of full time employment. Their sick day is worth 8 hours vs. ours here at U worth 4:30 depending on your option and your slipping days together.'