Why Stay? Read Post From Past U Employees

Sep 9, 2002
www.usaviation.com
I guess I have been away from the brainwashed many at U long enough to see clearly. I left U (International Res) on vol furlough 2 years ago. I had 23 years at U. I am in my last semester of school with a part time job starting Mon. while I complete my medical degree. I will start out making (as a student no less), about what U is wanting to pay topped out Res agents.
What I read here on a daily basis is read with dismay that so many talented and professional peers have endured so much and intend to endure even more. I would never in a million years do Res for less than $18.00 an hour and would not even like that! I know that Res is considered the red headed stepchild by management, while Res is the 1st customer contact and the real reason we still have loyal customers. Unfortunately I do not see U surviving. I honestly do not see how they can. Why are you still here? Why do you suffer NOW after 2 years of bankruptcy BS? You do have a choice. Make personal changes and be happy. I have not talked to even one former U employee that has left that has regretted it. Apathy will get you nowhere. Wake up and stop listening to all the stupid BS at work and on this website. Your future is your own. Take charge of it and quit complaining. Don't let others control your life anymore. GOOD GRIEF!