AMFA or TEAMSTERS?

Desert Snake

Mar 25, 2009
I'm a US mechanic in PHX. I'm wondering who is the most likely new union to represent us post merger. I know they both (AMFA and IBT) have enough cards to submit to the NMB. We at US have enough IBT cards to submit now. Ultimately AA techs will decide who we have by the numbers (no brainer). Does AMFA have the majority of the support? It seems that by the chatter on this forum that they do. I don't know that this forum is a true indicator of who has the majority of the support though. I hope AMFA wins personally. It seems that they have the most interest in helping our craft (by far). I would like some input from the techs over there. Please keep it on topic, as it gets old having to scroll through the non-techs putting their 2 cents in and rambling on about some other b.s. all the time:D. Thx for any info.

Teamsters DO NOT have enough cards. They do not even know how many cards they need to file. Your info is inaccurate. AMFA will file in May as per the AMFA organizing committee release. Teamsters are a bunch of liars and will tell you anything you want to hear except the truth. NO teamsters at AA. They do not have enough support.

If the Teamsters have enough cards at USAir then why don't they file?
Airtran had the teamsters. They did not get enough support for a run off election. SWA had the Teamsters and they had enough AMFA cards signed in two weeks to get rid of the Teamsters. Teamsters lie over and over again. All they want is your dues money. If you have a pension plan they will try to go after that as well. Here at AA they said they were going to file on three different occasions but yet they are knocking on doors again and sending out mailers again. That does not sound like they have enough cards. Again they LIE like a cheap Chinese walmart throw rug.