Retirement

drifterreno

Veteran
Aug 21, 2002
I'm not completely sure that I ever read anything about this but here's what has happened to me. I have been receiving my retirement since Dec 1, 2001, at $141.79. It seems that because I turn 62 this year in November my entire retirement will now be reduced to $44.11 per month or $529.20 which they will only pay me once a year. Sorry folks, but that's not good. Does anyone else remember reading about this??

I'm not completely sure that I ever read anything about this but here's what has happened to me. I have been receiving my retirement since Dec 1, 2001, at $141.79. It seems that because I turn 62 this year in November my entire retirement will now be reduced to $44.11 per month or $529.20 which they will only pay me once a year. Sorry folks, but that's not good. Does anyone else remember reading about this??
holy crap. 44.11 per month? How long did you work there?? I am confused.

You must have the old Piedmont customer service retirement with social security offset original USAir customer service employees do not have. Good luck sorry for the years of service and no retirement it should be a crime
http://www.govtrack.us/congress/bill.xpd?bill=h110-3652
Protecting Employees and Retirees in Business Bankruptcies Act of 2007 - Amends federal bankruptcy law to increase the maximum amount per individual or corporationof unsecured claims ranked in the fourth (wages, salaries, or commissions) and fifth (employee benefit plan contributions) order of priority.

Yeah, that's what happens. CS for 37 years and retired 1/1/2005.

Retirement dropped from $1975.20 to $1167.80 the month I hit 62.

Best part is SS makes up for the drop plus another $600.00.

Fed tax taken went from $143.78 to $36.35.

Yeah, that's what happens. CS for 37 years and retired 1/1/2005.

Retirement dropped from $1975.20 to $1167.80 the month I hit 62.

Best part is SS makes up for the drop plus another $600.00.