US Airways seeks to trim health costs by encouraging employee fitness

On a side note, I have found the test results from the Wellness program to be out of line with those from other sources. A few have gone to their regular Doctor for bloodwork before and after the wellness tests, and gotten significantly lower and normal readings from the Doc. I for one don't put much faith in the assembly line testing that they do on site.

Can't speak for the other work groups, but as a pilot I send the company an update on my health once every six months and the results of an EKG once a year in the form of a first class medical certificate. All on my own dime.(Do get a tax write off for it though) If they want more than that they are out of luck.
and I suspect their program is not targeted at you since pilots do have some of the most rigorous health checkups of any American workers.
Does US not reimburse you for the cost of your pilot physicals?
On a side note, I have found the test results from the Wellness program to be out of line with those from other sources. A few have gone to their regular Doctor for bloodwork before and after the wellness tests, and gotten significantly lower and normal readings from the Doc. I for one don't put much faith in the assembly line testing that they do on site.
I'm not sure if you are talking about a specific location but if you believe that really to be the case, you should be contacting your state's health department and asking that the clinic and its equipment be examined.
not sure if they also do drug and alcohol testing but there are significant implications to having bad test results for medical/non-job reasons but even more so if there are legal issues involved.

I for one don't put much faith in the assembly line testing that they do on site.