21% You Got It

genejockey said:
Any employee who stays around and accepts a 21% is out of their mind! You all should have been actively seeking alternative employment at least 6 months ago. And don't think for one second that your skills are not transferrable because they most certainly are! Especially those in customer service.
[post="191331"][/post]​

So, what are you trying to say? Those of us who are not in customer service don't have transferable skills? I have an Associate's Degree, and a Bachelor's Degree. And those degrees plus a nickel probably won't buy me a cup of coffee. I'm sticking around because I have twenty years invested in this company; and I'd like to have twenty more. Of course I wish it was still Piedmont; but that's beside the point. I'm just not ready to look elsewhere right now. I'm really tired of this mind set that customer service is somehow above fleet service. Get over it. We work the ramp because we choose to; not because we are barbaric, and that's all we can comprehend. We're all in this together; ok!!!

Good luck toyou and your wife, here are ohr thing out threfor you....

genejockey said:
Any employee who stays around and accepts a 21% is out of their mind! You all should have been actively seeking alternative employment at least 6 months ago. And don't think for one second that your skills are not transferrable because they most certainly are! Especially those in customer service. Some companies are not willing to pay for customer service, that is a fact. But many are willing, and do pay much more than than any airline. You just have to find the those companies who value professsionalism.