Promoting a Proud Craft

Ken MacTiernan

Veteran
Aug 12, 2003
San Diego CA
On March 18, 19, 20th at the Dallas Convention Center the AMT Society will hold the first annual Maintenance Skills Competition. This competition will enable teams of AMTs go "head-to-head" in events that highlight just some of the responsibilities that today's AMTs possess. I encourage people who can attend this event to come and cheer on all the AMTs that will compete, especially teams from AA & AE.

The competition will start on Tuesday March 18th at 10:00 AM. If you have any questions contact me at [email protected].

Cool, I will bring my pencil. I have been doing maintenance for 20 years and I am damn good and fast at what I do. :lol: :lol:

Thanks Ken for promoting professionalism and high-lighting our craft.

Is there a place to view the daily schedule?
TWU Informer,

The Maintenance Skills Competition will start at 10:00 AM on March 18th, 2008 at the Dallas Convention Center. The competition will be held in a 80' X 50' area we are calling the "Hangar". While the different teams of AMTs are competing, (three at a time), we will also be holding the individual competition in the center of the "Hangar". There are currently 6 teams that will be competing and these teams should all be able to accomplish the 11 events that comprise the MSC on Tuesday the 18th. The individual competition may roll over into Wednesday the 19th. Awards will be presented on the 20th at the AMT Society booth. There will also be a raffle for an 11 draw Snap-On roll away tool box plus tickets on Hawaiian and Aloha Airlines. Any questions e-mail me at [email protected]

If you notice, the twu is not a supporting member of the AMTSociety, but AMFA is along with hundreds of fellow AA AMT's.

http://www.amtonline.com/AMTsociety/

Thanks Ken for promoting our profession.

AMFAMAN,