How do I get a freakin' interview?

Sep 13, 2006
Washington, DC
Okay, every six months WITHOUT FAIL I apply on-line to be a SWA FA. I have a good resume, was a flight attendant for six years, and am a college graduate. So, how come I can never get an interview or a response from SWA? Somebody please tell me how I can get an interview. As you may realize from the other boards, I am desperate to get back to flying. Interviewing with CAL currently, but as a DC resident, I would consider SWA because I could drive to BWI.

HELP!

If it's any consolation, I had a similar experience. When I was furloughed from AA in July, 2003, one of the first things I did was put in an application at SWA on-line. They finally contacted me for an interview 18 months later--the month AFTER I returned to work at AA.

If you know any current SWA f/as or other SWA employees, maybe they could submit a recommendation for you to the Personnel offices.

If it's any consolation, I had a similar experience. When I was furloughed from AA in July, 2003, one of the first things I did was put in an application at SWA on-line. They finally contacted me for an interview 18 months later--the month AFTER I returned to work at AA.

If you know any current SWA f/as or other SWA employees, maybe they could submit a recommendation for you to the Personnel offices.

Okay then -- any SWA peeps on here want to help me out with a recommendation? I promise I am a good, respectable citizen (kinda) and won't tarnish your reputation too much.

May I commend WN for their GREAT service!

Took them recently, I was soo amazed..unlike the 'other'not to named company, where all the employees look pissed off...I was shocked how the employees and pilots bust their asses to take off...make up time- you bet!

I regret not applying with WN instead of who I work for now-this is my last airline job.

Great Job Guys!

Im Impressed!