Aircrew Stress Study

DocSullivan

Oct 26, 2003
Hawaii, USA
aircrewhealth.com
I'm a research psychologist who is studying stress encountered by aircrew (both pilots and cabin crew) at work and in their personal lives, how they cope, and the effects on their health. I'd like to invite all of you who are currently employed, or recently furloughed (say, in the last year) to participate in our study.

Participants fill in an anonymous survey which is on-line. The questionnaire is in English. All nationalities are welcome, and crew from all kinds of operations (mainlines, regionals, non-scheds, business/corporate) are encouraged to participate in this important study.

Details can be found at the study's webpage:

AirCrewStudy.com

There are links on the webpage to the questionnaire.

This is a scientific, not a commercial study. WE ARE NOT SELLING ANYTHING.

Hello Everyone -

It's time to give you folks an update on the AirCrew Stress Study. I have good news to report.

I wrote a paper based on data from the early participants in the study, and it has been accepted for presentation at an international scientific conference in Feb. 2004 -- specifically, the annual conference of the Society for Cross-Cultural Research. :)

I want to thank members of this forum who responded to my initial invitation to participate in the study by filling in the on-line survey. Some of you also provided additional information by contacting me directly. I am very grateful to all those who participated, because if you had not supplied the data, I could not have written the paper!

B)

(By the way, if anyone reading this has not yet participated, but would like to do so, it's not too late. We're still collecting data. Go to AirCrewStudy.com and click on the link to the on-line survey.)