Hello Fellow Aviators

proheli

Apr 17, 2004

Just wanted to say hello to all that utilize this interesting site, and introduce myself.
I've been checking this site out for a couple of days and have found it very interesting and informative.
I am a dual rated commercial/instructor pilot who makes his living in the rotary world at the moment. Like you I love aviation, and have experienced flying both fixed and rotary aircraft.
Without trying to insult anyone, I would have to say flying helicopters has been the most rewarding to me next to teaching other people to fly them!
I look forward to logging on, reading others advice and opinions, and networking with you. It's great to see a group of people actually using a site like this in a professional, courteous, manner to communicate about something great like aviation---Keep the Shiny Side UP!!

Welcome aboard - fasten your lap strap and hang on. :lol:
There are some great characters on this sight and fun for all.
If it gets too much :wacko: check out www.finescale.com - it is a sight for model builders and they are amazingly polite and helpful to each other. A refreshing change once in a while.
Cheers
Sharkbait
PS A friend of mine has a website at www.proheli.com check it out

Sharkbait, what kind of modeling are you into, Radio Controlled or plastic scale models?? :D

I specialize in badly built 1/48 scale plastic planes with the odd ship and 1/76 scale bomber. I then proceed to apply paint with lots of runs and finger prints.
I have a 1/76 scale airfix "dambuster" Lancaster here at work with me and haven't even opened the box yet in 3 tours.
The results ( photos) that people post on the finescale website are amazing. The detail they put into the models is much more than I would even attempt.
I is a great sight to go to for a little relaxation and some of the links that people post are great. I have been able to give a little advice on the helicopters section.
What are you into???