HEY! Got my W-2 form today.

Today was a very exciting day. I received my long awaited W-2 form today, stapled to my paycheck. I opened it, and to no surprise, noticed that I only earned $25,000 for the year 2005, and this of course was before taxes. I guess I could understand it better if I was a new hire, but having 29 years with Usairways, it sort of hurts.

How many hours do you fly? 60? I've been here at the west less than 16 and I made $55k, but I work 100 flying hours. Just wondering how many flying hours you guys do 'cause we can make a choice of working more to earn more.

Its the medical payments you make. It's not income so I'm not sure why it's there probably a company scam. Turbo tax nor any other tax program know's either.

I thought that was the implied income from registered guest or domestic partner travel. Can anyone confirm?

I am a part time gate agent in NY state. I pick up as many hours as possible, but still only earned 25K Gross pay for the year 2005. Thanks PHL for the great posting. You are 100% correct. Like I said, my property taxes are about $750 a month, Over 9,000 a year. Guess its time to sell the Lake Front Mansion, and start looking for a 3 bedroom ranch on the west side. LOL. I have been living out of my savings account since 9-11 when I went part time. Thank god I had that to fall back on. I have a few irons in the fire to provide additional income, so maybe I can continue to work part time, and seek other ventures at the same time. Best of luck to all.