IAM Files to Represent Ramp, Stock Clerks at Combined UAL/Continental

As bad as I personally feel the IAM is, I KNOW the ibt is 100% worse. In saying that, GO I.A.M.

As a UAL Mechanic, I agree 100%. Don't get roped into the ibt BS. I could tell you horror stories about my experience with the ibt. I recommend you visit CAL-UALMechanics.com and visit the forum for more info. GT

As a UAL Mechanic, I agree 100%. Don't get roped into the ibt BS. I could tell you horror stories about my experience with the ibt. I recommend you visit CAL-UALMechanics.com and visit the forum for more info. GT

The IBT has given us a lousy contract which they themselves can't even defend.
All this contract is "Fly To Win" on dues. They hope to get a better second contract when both groups combine, but I know that the UAL guys won't go for this POS. And a lot of won't either. The IAM has a chance here, and I will be doing my best to help the cause.

As bad as I personally feel the IAM is, I KNOW the ibt is 100% worse. In saying that, GO I.A.M.

Sorry, I'm no longer impressed by the IAM. They used to be pretty good. But they started the ball rolling in 2002 by convincing their members at USAIR to give concessions outside of bankruptcy, even accepted money from USAIR to conduct the campaign, only to just sit there as USAIR went BK anyways and took away more. They went from one of the highest to one of the lowest paid mechanics in the industry. They also scewed over the mechanics at UAL around the same time and lets not forget how they helped NWA screw over the Mechanics there, they put their injured ego above unionism.