Msy Staff

usacrew3

Advanced
Sep 17, 2003
Fort Lauderdale
I was a gate agent in MSY a few years ago and worked with some of the best people in the industry. I was wondering how they were doing? Has anyone heard from anyone there? I know Kelly Hendricks lived in Mid City and it is still flooded today.
My house in Fort Lauderdale is open to any of them who need to get away from the area.

As I understand it, the company is trying to assign the MSY employees to other stations around the system so they can have a place to work till MSY opens back up to normal traffic.

Of course, these employees and possibly their families will need a place to stay, so if anyone can take one of these folks and/or their families in for a couple of months it would sure help them.

Jim

UPDATE FROM LOCAL CWA PRESIDENT

Brothers and Sisters,