Out with the bean counters...and in with AIRLINE peopel

Status
Not open for further replies.

Joepittsford

Nov 8, 2005
You know....I'm an airline brat....my dad worked for the airlines...I went to college for aviation... and I've worked in the airlines all my life... I'm a pilot.....I've got my A&P.....I've worked in airline management and as an hourly employee....I've done everything an hourly employee can do from dumping biffies to working ramp tower (and EVERYTHING) in between ......Heck...when I started working, I remember hand written tickets...

I've seen the industry on both sides of the fence...regulated and and non-regulated....I'm not claiming to be smart...I'm not claiming to have any of the answers...I've met people HALF my age that know TWICE as much as I'll EVER know....if long life does anything, it makes you humble (if you're lucky)....it also gives you the ability to compare "the old" vs "the new".......Over the years (and the DECADES) the synergies and dynamics of the industry have changed...but one thing has remained a constant...it's the EMPLOYEES that are the MOST important factor in an airline (and in ANY business) for achieving greatness, AND ultimately PROFITABILITY.... it's the employees providing a GREAT service product.....