Somebody is gaming the post voting

eolesen

Veteran
Jul 23, 2003
While I'm not a big proponent of the post rating system here, when I notice certain posts being voted up/down, I sometimes look to see what the user's rating is just for fun...

A while back, I'd noticed that WT's rating was in the -200's, and BoeingBoy Jim's was in the 3000's.

After not checking for a couple weeks, on Monday, WT's rating was suddenly up to -50. Today it is +8.

Odd.

There hasn't been much discussion on the DL forum, and he doesn't have too many posts here with positive ratings.

My guess is someone's been taking voting lessons from the Mayor of Chicago, and voting on older posts where nobody will notice the gaming.

Reactions: 8 people
Sniffle Sniffle
Who cares what someone else's opinion and/or rating is for each of us?

I could careless, in fact I will place a negative on myself right after this post loads. Does that make you not want to read it? Does the higher rating improve your intelligence?

Reactions: 3 people
While I'm not a big proponent of the post rating system here, when I notice certain posts being voted up/down, I sometimes look to see what the user's rating is just for fun...

A while back, I'd noticed that WT's rating was in the -200's, and BoeingBoy Jim's was in the 3000's.

After not checking for a couple weeks, on Monday, WT's rating was suddenly up to -50. Today it is +8.

Odd.

There hasn't been much discussion on the DL forum, and he doesn't have too many posts here with positive ratings.

My guess is someone's been taking voting lessons from the Mayor of Chicago, and voting on older posts where nobody will notice the gaming.
Slow day there at the office huh E?

Reactions: 2 people
No, Kevin, we can keep it rather short and simple.