"The days of airlines being fun and lucrative, that's over," said aviation industry consultant Mike

Quote from article: "One reason is the seniority of workers at legacy carriers. Ebenhoch said two-thirds of Northwest's flight attendants are at the top of the pay scale, typical for older, established airlines. Boyd, the consultant, said Continental would have made $400 million last year -- instead of losing $68 million -- if its workers had the longevity of JetBlue's.

This is why flight attendants fear that airlines are trying to turn their jobs into high-turnover, short-term positions unsuitable to long careers.

"Our goal is to achieve competitive wages, said Ebenhoch. "Whether it's a long-term life choice is a decision the employees have to make."

This is what I had been hammering for at least3 years. The disciplines are so harsh and draconian that it is terminating the employees very quickly.

And, the reason for this is to eliminate the senior workforce to lower costs in wages and medical health claims that goes along with an older workforce.

What your seeing her folks is wiping out folks who have been at a job for years, and will find themselves not able to even get a job past 40.

There is a need for LABOR LAW REFORM now...and you won't get that by voting in Repbublicans who historically protect bug business and exec compansation.

Quote from article: "One reason is the seniority of workers at legacy carriers. Ebenhoch said two-thirds of Northwest's flight attendants are at the top of the pay scale, typical for older, established airlines. Boyd, the consultant, said Continental would have made $400 million last year -- instead of losing $68 million -- if its workers had the longevity of JetBlue's.

This is why flight attendants fear that airlines are trying to turn their jobs into high-turnover, short-term positions unsuitable to long careers.