Wannabees

Bagbelt said:
When I first got hired I trained with a guy who started in 1947. This was in 1992.
He said to me something that is the most truthful statement I've ever heard about
the airlines. " Everyone will tell you the place s--ks, but no-one ever leaves."
[post="168733"][/post]​

Bagbelt, no truer statement. We all complain about everything (some A LOT more than others), we work awful shifts and holidays. But we don't leave. Many that are able to escape, want back in, it's a crazy job.

to much time to quit said:
You only have 8 years and you still have a job at Usairways?? I'm shocked, but that hardly counts for paying your dues at this carrier.
[post="168760"][/post]​

That is wrong... It does not matter how much time you put in with US Airways, What matters is how much "heart and Soul" you put into it.

Some people work at a company for 20, 30 years and never ever have a vested emotional interest in their work. I should know... as a gate agent, I have worked with plenty of agents who have had 20 years plus in and could give less than a crap if the place sinks or swims.

I am sure alot of people would agree with me. Paying your dues has nothing to do with time, but heart.

Dog Wonder said:
For too long this board has allowed people who would never 'stoop' to working for a living to rant about how much those who do earn for it.

Get a job Piney Bob, Mweiss, and A320 pilot before you decide what people who make this airline run are worth.

Sitting at a desk, or in a classroom, or in a cockpit, if that is what you really do, is no substitute for paying your dues in a cargo bin

I guess I can't agree. Perhaps those with independent observer status could see the situation globally and have a better viewpoint about best solution. That assumes of course that finding a solution that restores US Airways to going concern status is your goal. That isn't obvious in your rant.