Let's Make This Work

HP Manager

May 26, 2005
:up: As a preface to my future comments on this site, I am a Station Manager for America West in a Midwest City.
It is a little disenhearting to see so much negativity in regard to the merger. I understand the furstration and no doubt it is a bit frightening for all of us. Even I don't know if I will get to be a part of this new company, but I certainly hope to be. That said, I am more concerned about the Station Employees of both parties than I am of myself. As a Station Manager, I realize that people like me are a dime a dozen and that it is the frontline that makes things happen. I am blessed with incredible Employees and I am sure that the USAir folks in my location are talented as well. For everyone, I hope that the blending of the work force ends up to be as fair and equitible as it can possibly be under the circumstances. Of course, the exact procedures in that regard will be striclty up to the Union who ends up leading the respective work groups. I know that many challenges lie ahead for all of us, but I hope that this proves to be the most successful merger that has ever occured in our industry. Good Luck to one and all, and lets give it our best shot!!

I think that if this thing goes through the majority of the U employees will be singing in the terminals, and dancing in the jetways just to be rid of CCY. As long as management stops making such efforts to destroy peoples lives, the employees will be happy making a successful merger that much easier.

I agree! This can be a great airline and group of employees. Negativity in the past, and positive spirit for the future.

You'll find most of the negative stuff on here is not from anyone even remotely involved with the new US Airways.

HP Manager,