Should I stay or should I go?

So you want me to be your USAA mentor to make you STOP or keep you here? Because if this place were a bar, I'd be wasted and asking the bathroom if they had a bartenderr *hiccup*

Are you saying you might possibly be a bad influence on me? I am just shocked! :shock: :shock: :shock: I always thought you were a goody two shoes. Oh! The drama! What will I do? There's just no hope for me...I'll never be free from the prison bars of US Aviation! Oh what agony!

...hmmmm....bartender in the bathroom? What a brilliant idea! :lol: Maybe we could recruit those ladies who stand in the bathroom in CLT who want a tip for giving you a paper towel. LOL! I bet they would be all over that!

OK, first of all I am an excellent teacher and very passionate about educating today's youth. You don't know me so don't judge my teaching abilities based on a post. Second of all, I really do want to teach but just quitting a "fun" job on the fly (no pun intended) is not an easy decision. Do I want to leave and do what I am passionate about even though it is a difficult and sometimes stressful job or do I want to stay here and do a meaningless job yet have some fun? Am I ready to give up the fun? What if I regret leaving US Airways? In any case, this has nothing to do with my knowledge of teaching pedagogy nor my ability to inspire and motivate children.
FlightChic,
I was a teacher before a f/a. I would be making more money at 23 years as a teacher than this job
HOWEVER...CONSIDER...
**Yes, you have holidays, summers, and weekends off. Sounds great! You will NEED it!
**Remember you will be a new teacher, so you're pay will not top out for a very long time.
**You will answer to students, teachers, administrators, parents, city, county, state, and nation.
**Johnny can never do wrong.
**Everyone's kid is gifted.
**7am-3pm usually means 5pm or paper work/lesson plans part of every evening.
**Too much interference from parents or no support.