I should have seen it coming..

It is unfortunate even management employees can't pay their rent when those at the top have no qualms about taking millions of dollars more than they need.

It is not just the front line being treated as expendable commodities instead of human beings.

I feel lost. I am an employee of a company that has posted a rather nice profit for the last year. I started working for the airline in May. Before that, I had an average salary of ~20-35/hour. I took a job that had benefits, travel, and an admired local company (America West) were the items the drew me in. I thought I could work where I was for 3 months, move into another job at work. Well.. it partially happened, I got promoted to International sales 2 months after my hire date. (They usually won't even consider promotion before 90 days.)

<SCREECHING TIRES> Hold it here.. I have a degree, credentials and references. I worked for companies like Intel, Anheuser-Busch and even the MLB.

Sad fact.. I'm now facing the possibility of not having a roof over my head. I can't afford the rising costs of STUDIO apartments in PHOENIX. When I shopped around, I got the CHEAPEST place I could find, $419/mn with utils. Now it's $530/mn with utils. I've lived here 2 years. They won't give me a break and my paycheck each pay period is what.. $450.

I have no idea what to do. I've submitted my resume for part time jobs. I've applied for full time jobs. I've looked at other apartments, they are about $600/mn. I am single. I have two cats. I tried roommates.com, no luck there.

I don't know what to do. Anyone have any suggestions?
Work some OVER TIME it works for me and lot of other union employees that got pay cuts and benefits increase. For the newbees just about all station employees for US east have/had opportunities to work O.T. US east management likes to work short and than cry for help when the shi hits the fan.