Where is US Airways headed?

You could look at it this way, if the merger would not have happened, what would the east employees or even the west be doing right now? Everyone is pissing and moaning about mgmnt cashing in, doing this doing that...if your so unhappy move on...it is as simple as that. Corp america is set up so mgmnt cashs in, it has been that way for years and will continue to be like that. Maybe if half the people in here complaining went to school got their degree and applied themselves, they could be sitting in the cat-birds seat running a big company and cashing in...
Actually alot of us have a degree of some sort, I have a 4 year degree and came to work for the company pretty much right out of college, I actually went off line for a year and was in management, I hated every second of it simply because I love the crazy schedule and gypsy lifestyle and disliked the 8-5, M-F routine. As for trying to nonrev somewhere on Friday night and back on Sunday or Monday morning, well forget that. Besides I would sit in my office watching the planes fly by thinking I belong in there and not in here.

As far as "If you don't like it then move on" well I'm sorry I'm a little sick of hearing that too, while it is a little annoying to hear constant bitching, I think it's alot more productive to have everyone turn that into "If you don't like what is going on then we ALL need to get invlolved and use that energy to try to do something to change it." I think if you love this job and truly are committed to this then quitting is just the easy way out. Even in the middle of the 2nd BK (and pretty much hitting bottom) I was proud to say where I worked and that hasn't changed.