Seniority/merger

Status
Not open for further replies.

d9ever

Feb 9, 2005
The "locked" post by B787 was an outright fabrication. No such event ever occured!!!! In fact, truth be known, the UAL pilots were a bloodthirsty bunch who were going to staple the U pilots to the bottom of the seniority list. We were the "smaller carrier" with no "big" airplanes. As a former Transamerica pilot I went throught the Saturn/Trans International merger--it was a no brainer. As a PSA pilot I went through 2 mergers; the US/PSA and the US/Piedmont--again, no brainers. There will always be some yokel who cries the blues because he got screwed out of 1 seniority number but that's the breaks. What has to be remembered is that all the merger decisions are made at a pay grade higher than the us at the pilot level. If it is going to happen, it will happen. If it happens we make the best of it and do our part to integrate the seniority lists in a fair and equitable way. NO MORE FEAR TACTICS OR RUMORS, PLEEEZE!!!!

D9ever, How could that be? with UAL/U both in ALPA they have to follow ALPA merger policy right? No staple job possible for any like pilot groups.

skyflyr69 said:
D9ever, How could that be? with UAL/U both in ALPA they have to follow ALPA merger policy right? No staple job possible for any like pilot groups.
[post="268434"][/post]​